Gathered Leaves Annotated

Gathered Leaves Annotated


Publisher: MACK

“Gathered Leaves Annotated” brings together five of Soth’s major books in their entirety in a single, compact, and densely detailed volume.

Across more than 700 pages of newsprint, Soth updates and reimagines the original version of “Gathered Leaves” by reproducing every spread from these five books with detailed annotations in the form of notes, text extracts, and additional photographs.
This new roadmap through Soth’s oeuvre also includes a new introduction by the artist.

Alec Soth, author of multiple bestselling photobooks, is hailed as a master of visual story-telling. His meteoric rise to international acclaim began with his first book, Sleeping by the Mississippi (2004), an elegiac road trip down the ‘third coast’ of the United States, which has since has sold through numerous print runs and is widely acknowledged as a classic. The success of his subsequent volumes Niagara (2006), Broken Manual (2010), and Songbook (2015) elaborated Soth’s lyrical but unflinching approach and reinforced his position as a master of the book form. His most recent work, A Pound of Pictures (2022), brings a new, poetic perspective to the idiosyncrasies of American life and the practice of image-making, broached once again through Soth’s now-distinctive road trip format.


Add to Cart

Checkout This item has been added to your cart.

Book Size
260 × 215 mm
720 pages
Publication Year
English, Japanese

Frequently bought together




Recently Viewed

More books from Alec SOTH