LU Nan

Publisher: GOST

“Trilogy” features three monumental documentary series by Magnum photographer Lu Nan, labeled “one of China’s most legendary photographers.”
The first part, “Forgotten People”, is a documentation of the living conditions patients in psychiatric wards had to endure in China in the 1980s. For “On the Road”, the second part, Lu Nan spent four years photographing Catholic missionaries in China. Part three, “Four Seasons”, concerns itself with the daily lives of farmers in Tibet, captured over the course of seven years.

Keywords: China Documentary

More books from LU Nan

Related Items


LI Lang