Untitled Records Vol. 1-20 Box Set

Untitled Records Vol. 1-20 Box Set


Publisher: photographers’ gallery

This limited edition boxset includes all twenty issues of Keizo Kitajima’s project “Untitled Records” published between 2014 and 2021, plus an index booklet listing all locations and dates of each photographs in the series.

“Untitled Records” began following the 2011 earthquake and tsunami, when Kitajima visited the new reality in the affected areas in Fukushima and Sanriku. For the series, Kitajima photographed areas struck by disaster or otherwise faced with destruction all over Japan, from Hokkaido in the north to Okinawa in the south. Starting in 2014, he published his photographs in quarterly booklets until the project’s completion at the end of 2021.
In an era whose complex reality surpasses the possibilities of a single, objectified vision, the “Untitled Records” series serves as a visual document and graphic testimony that will allow us to reflect on the past and future of our time.


Add to Cart

Checkout This item has been added to your cart.

Book Size
340 × 263 × 76 mm
Softcover, Slipcase
Publication Year
Limited Edition

Frequently bought together

Recently Viewed

More books from Keizo KITAJIMA

RareSecond-hand USSR 1991


Out of Stock

Sha Shin Magazine Vol. 1

Daisuke YOKOTA, Mayumi HOSOKURA, Yusuke YAMATANI, Daido MORIYAMA, Keizo KITAJIMA, Osamu KANEMURA, Various Artists

Sold Out